and i quote

tc2.jpg

Detective Michael McCann: Can I drop you someplace? At your hotel?
Catherine Banning: One, I keep an apartment here, and
two, I am going to your office.
Detective Michael McCann: [pause] She keeps an apartment. I keep goldfish.
The Thomas Crown Affair (1999)

donnie-darko.jpg

Beth Grant: Sometimes I doubt your commitment to Sparkle Motion

Donnie: Why are you wearing that stupid bunny suit?
Frank: Why are you wearing that stupid man suit?
Donnie Darko

breakfastclubcom.jpg

Richard Vernon: You think about this: when you get old, these kids — when *I* get old — they’re going to be running the country.
Carl: Yeah.
Richard Vernon: Now this is the thought that wakes me up in the middle of the night. That when I get older, these kids are going to take care of me.
Carl: I wouldn’t count on it.
The Breakfast Club

edwardscissorhands_300×298.jpg 

Jim: Forget about holding her hand, man. Think about the damage he could do other places.
Edward Scissorhands

global-common-330×220-snapshots-4-00836-four-weddings.jpg

Charles: So you’re saying marriage is just a way of getting out of an embarrassing pause in conversation?
Gareth: The definitive icebreaker.

Gareth: Scarlotta, fabulous dress! The ecclesiastical purple and the pagan orange symbolising the symbiosis in marriage between the heathen and Christian traditions?
Scarlett: That’s right…

4 Responses to “and i quote”


  1. 1 Ingrid desember 6, 2006, kl. 3:47 pm

    Fabelaktig lektyre for alle som kjeder seg på jobb, jeg kan bevitne. Men må bare sjekke: brukte du jukselapp eller går du rundt med alle disse sitatene inni hodet ditt?

  2. 2 ellen desember 6, 2006, kl. 4:59 pm

    fire bryllup og donnie er seff lagret, men resten måtte jeg jukse litt med.

  3. 3 blaise desember 11, 2006, kl. 2:46 pm

    måtte du jukse på renee og dennis!? med en gang jeg så bildet, så visste jeg hvilket sitat som fulgte.

    litt verre var det å vite hvilket som var koblet til 4W’nFUN – there are so many…

    malapropos: jeg heier fremdeles på J-Lo. Det var èn scene jeg lo litt av i Maid (som jeg forøvrig så på KINO!), men ei om jeg erindrer hvilken det var på det nåværende tidspunkt. Bare vent til hun ender opp i tragiske kostymedramaer og blir FN-ambassadør. hmmm… shouldn’t be holdin’ my breath for that, huh?

  4. 4 ellen desember 11, 2006, kl. 3:38 pm

    måtte jukse litt, ja. jeg går til stadighet rundt og mumler «she keeps an apartment. i keep goldfish» for meg selv – passer til et utall situasjoner, det. men de to første linjene måtte jeg altså jukse litt meg.

    jeg har ikke sett maid, og jeg kommer ikke til å se den, men jeg forbeholder meg retten til å rakke ned på den likevel.


Legg igjen en kommentar

